Skip to main content

Advisory Board

The work of the network's coordination office is supported by a board of advisors.

The advisory board members are pursuing several goals:

  • They enhance the network's lobbying and external presentation.
  • They support the mid-level academics' networking.
  • They support the preservation of gender-related professorships.
  • They use the network as a political platform.
  • They support research and research funding/sponsorship.
  • They preserve and support gender research in universities of applied science.
  • They develop and strengthen research cooperation between network scientists.

The Advisory Board consists of the following professors and mid-level academics:

  • Prof. Dr. Uta Brandes, FH Köln
  • Prof. Dr. Rebecca Grotjahn, Universität Paderborn/Musikhochschule Detmold
  • Prof. Dr. Diana Lengersdorf, Universität Bielefeld (Vice-Chairwoman)
  • Prof. Dr. Doris Lucke, Universität Bonn (as successor of Prof. Dr. Tanja Paulitz)
  • Prof. Dr. Sigrid Metz-Göckel, TU Dortmund
  • Prof. Dr. Patricia Plummer, Universität Duisburg-Essen
  • Prof. Dr. Katja Sabisch, Ruhr-Universität Bochum (Chairwoman)
  • Prof. Dr. Felizitas Sagebiel, Universität Wuppertal
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrike Schildmann, TU Dortmund
  • Prof. Dr. Marie-Theres Wacker, Universität Münster
  • Maximiliane Brand, Ruhr-Universität Bochum
  • Stephanie Sera, Universität Duisburg-Essen
  • Dr. Sabine Schäfer, Universität Bielefeld
  • Sabrina Schramme, TU Dortmund (as successor of Dr. Lisa Mense)
  • Dr. Nina Steinweg, CEWS Köln
  • Markus Tünte, Universität Duisburg-Essen