Skip to main content

Advisory Board

The work of the network's coordination office is supported by a board of advising scientists.

The Advisory Board members pursue the following goals:

  • They enhance the network's lobbying and external presentation.
  • They support the mid-level academics' networking.
  • They support the preservation of gender-related professorships.
  • They use the network as a political platform.
  • They support research and research funding/sponsorship.
  • They preserve and support gender research in universities of applied science.
  • They develop and strengthen research cooperation between network scientists.

The current board has been elected in 2022.

The Advisory Board consists of the following professors and mid-level academics:

Consulting members of the Advisory Board:

  • Prof. Dr. Ursula Müller (former spokesperson, University of Bielefeld)
  • Prof. Dr. Anne Schlüter (former spokesperson, University of Duisburg-Essen)
  • Dr. Beate Kortendiek (Former Network Coordinator)